A documentary film about Richie Hawtin (Release 17.10.2006)

A film by Maren Sextro & Holger Wick

The launch of this new DVD special series, Slices- Pioneers of Electronic Music celebrates in detail the life and work of prominent artists or “pioneers” in the global electronic music scene.

The first edition is a documentary film based on electronic producer, performer and industry icon, Richie Hawtin. The film draws from the important stages and events in Richie Hawtin’s personal and artistic life, revealing the journey of an introverted and transplanted computer-minded teen that develops by way of Detroit’s radio and records fueled by pure driven passion into a successful techno-entrepreneur and global DJ entertainer.

With Statements from: Richie Hawtin, Mr. and Mrs. Hawtin, Matthew Hawtin, John Acquaviva, Karl Kowalski, Derrick May, Sven Väth, Jason Huvaere, Mad Mike Banks, Clark Warner, Amir Daiza, Daniel Miller, Scott Gordon, Mike Himes and Magda.

Price: € 15,- (Germany) € 20,- (other countries) (incl. VAT & pack)


0 Responses to “Pioneers Of Electronic Music Vol. 1 – Richie Hawtin”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Recent Comments



%d bloggers like this: